Home > Uncategorized > “I hate Airtel” — such a disgusting experience

“I hate Airtel” — such a disgusting experience

This is the most disgusting thing ever happened to me….

09:16hrs: I got a frend of mine on the Messenger telling me that she’s received a call from a courier agency seeking my contact number for a parcel delivery from ICICI Bank.

And I was wondering how the hell could she get a call…. as she has nothing to do with that! Where the heck did they get her number?

09:18hrs: I receive a call and this time itz my other frend from Delhi who says the same thing – “I received a call from a courier agency and they wanted your contact number.”

I was all in a daze… didn’t know wat was happening! Suddenly thoughts were flying in the air – positive n negative in full measure! And then I asked them both for the number of the caller and as expected, it was the same.

I called them up and they asked for my contact number and said that the parcel was to be delivered. They even had my official PwC address. Then, I put a googly…. by asking them by they called up my frends and firstly, how they got their numbers.

They were like…. “Sir, there were 2 alternate numbers mentioned on the parcel!”

And I was like, “why did ya need to calll them… ya cud have delivered it to the address mentioned there simply.”

Come their lying response, ” We called them coz of delivery return (not finding anyone to take my parcel)!”

I was already @ my annoyed-best and said, “Who the hell didnt take my delivery… datz my office n they take every parcel. You are lying!!!!”

To which they realized their folly…. and then spilled the beans… “Sir, actually we are from AirTel – Address Verification Department. We didn’t receive ur bills payment for the last 2 months so we were trying to get ur contact number.”

And I was fuming in rage…. such a height of unprofessionalism these people can stoop to. And so disgusting!!! The worst thing was that I’d already paid my 3 months rental in advance before leaving India to avoid defaulting and yet these jerks came out wth some imaginary pending amount (Can they tell me, who was using my number in my absence wen my sim’s wth me – morons they are).

Had the person been in front of me, I wud hav been more-than-happy “killing” her on the spot. I immediately blasted her and got her manager’s number.

F****** all-shit Airtel

Now, am gonna take it very seriously… and see to it that AirTel pays for it! Perhaps, the worst thing I cud have ever imagined.

Am sure to get off AirTel – the first thing I land in India – and move to a lot more pleasant and professional doggy “Hutch”.

If ya are an orkut user, join this “We hate Airtel” campaign: http://www.orkut.com/Community.aspx?cmm=19384318

  1. August 25, 2006 at 3:04 pm

    I had a bad experience with this Airtel people who came up with some pending bill plus interest on the payment, two years after I disconnected Airtel. Some lady used to telephone me everyday, during my lunch time, “Mein Tees Hazari court-se bol rahi hoon” etc. I actually forgot if I owed anything. The lady made my life so miserable that I thought it better to pay the small amount, have a receipt and have some peace of mind.
    Phooey! These fellows are extortionists, I tell you.

  2. August 25, 2006 at 3:15 pm

    Wooooh… Airtel deserves to be banned or driven to bankruptcy!!!

  3. Farghana
    August 25, 2006 at 3:24 pm

    So Airtel loses another customer to Hutch, so “the green grass, blue sky” has lured you away too!! I think almost evryone I know has had a bad experience with either on eof these service providers, not to mention of Reliance foul billings(dat comes from personal experience)!!

  4. August 25, 2006 at 11:36 pm

    i agree wid dr, all true, stupid n really stupid
    troubling me 2 for an unknown person address saying he hasnt payed his bill, n he cald up at ur no several times so u tell who n whr d hell he is
    y the hell who dat person is how cum i knw
    mmm
    me toh treated them likeeeeeee dat, n lets see if cald up again m gonna go for a report dis time,:)

  5. Md Abdul Qavi
    August 26, 2006 at 1:58 pm

    Arey Moid bhai kya bol rahe hooon? This is too unprofessional and you should give them left and right … Agar maarne ja rahe hoon to mujhe bula lijiye, I also want to get my share of blasting them.

  6. August 26, 2006 at 2:03 pm

    @ Md Abdul Qavi

    Don’t worry brother, ya gonna be leading one of my battalions in the war against unethical professional practices. But, mind ya, ya gotta get along ur pawns 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

