Home > Uncategorized > Reporting from the war zone…

Reporting from the war zone…

September 9, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

Consulting ArenaBefore you get thinking whether am @ the deserts in Kandahar or the ravaged buildings in South Lebanon, am very well in the Bangkok of the Middle East aka Bahrain.

My essence of a “war zone” comes from the fact that I am all sloshed in work battles… trying to get over some milestones that never cease to raise their ugly heads! And then with my bosses around, already the temperature’s running high. And before I cud clean the sweat off my forehead, my weekend seems to have gone past…. even the sand flows less slower from a closed palm than this.

Looking ahead, there are so many things am looking forward to this week around… my sojourn bak to India again next week. And then this time around, am heading to Pune and Mumbai… to complete one leg of my India tour 🙂

Coming to the most important point… my India itinerary (for those whom it doesn’t make a difference, GTH!)
15-Sep-06 Hyderabad
16-Sep-06 Hyderabad
17-Sep-06 Pune
18-Sep-06 Mumbai

Hoping to catch up with loads of frends…. time permitting! And then, have also a trip to Dubai on my onward journey. But, because of this unscheduled trip to India (in less than 2 weeks duration), my Egypt trip is gone for a toss.

Before the war intensifies, let me push off into the secure realms of my bunker 🙂 Pray thy God for having mercy on moi!

  1. Fargz
    September 11, 2006 at 12:28 pm

    Hmmm…. yes MO, at times life may seem like a battlefield but dear just remember that every problem has a gift for you in its hands.But c the brighter side, you get to visit your friends n family twice in a month or rather within a fortnight! 🙂 and MO, baby, the best way to pay for a lovely moment is to enjoy it. So do i have my soldier back in action?? n do i hear “Yes Sir!”?? 🙂

  2. September 11, 2006 at 12:51 pm

    @ Fargz

    Yes Ma’m! Me, bak to my cheerful self n also full loaded to get into action…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

