Home > Uncategorized > The untold story…

The untold story…

September 23, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

Many frends have been asking me about my “inspiration” to take up blogging…. and wth due credit to my chweet nudging frends who hav always known wat I wanted deep inside and then pushed me for it, it was more of Allan’s words – The grand essentials of happiness are: something to do, something to love and something to hope for.

And then to top it all, my persistence to take it up after that successful failure [LOL] in 2003. One thing I have realized after all these 24yrs ever since I migrated to Planet Earth is that none can replace persistence.
Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful people with talent.
Genius will not (Genies might hehehe); unrewarded genius is almost a proverb.
Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts.

Persistence and determination alone seem to be the only omnipotent ammunition…. in this race to reach our goals. And re-incarnation in the blogging arena was one rare example of my persistence.

It again flashes me back 10yrs into the past…. 1996 –> me getting into Class 10 and wondering what my next ambition is gonna be… until then, my vision had hopped from the Seventh Heaven to the Earth’s Core – first an Astronaut reaching out to the twinkling stars to an Army Doctor feeling honored to be a savior of the saviors (warriors) and then…. a normal doctor reaching out to the needy on ground closer home…

Now 24th June 1996 as my diary says… was wen I got this wierd idea of becoming a painter…. somehow the Picasso was still hidden inside me. But, then I had a more important rationale for that…. coz for me, a painter has more remarkable characteristics than most other professions. He can do everything in his power to experience and express what his eyes see, his mind thinks, his heart feels and in the process help many others to see through new eyes and feel with fresh emotions. No one can create a more eloquent and enduring affirmation of life than him.

Nevertheless, certain “pragmatism” get ya to where ya are today… but then the artistic tinge still remains somewhere deep inside. And now for why all this being retold here… is to put in that last ounce of nitro boost into a special frend to explore all means to dream more and also stay connected with people who matter to her.

Guess this was enough to propel even a bicycle to race ahead of a Porsche 911 coupe [:)] leave alone stepping onto the blogging circuit.

Anyways signing off on a lighter note, lemme use a Andrew Grove quote “At the heart of the Internet culture is a force that wants to find out everything about you”. So, express yourself….

  1. September 23, 2006 at 6:38 pm

    :):) ‘Priceless’ … 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

