Home > Uncategorized > My hair “razing” journey…

My hair “razing” journey…

September 30, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

hehehe…. sounds crazy dat I hav all the time in the world to talk of a short trip for a haircut????

Yea, datz true but more crazier than dat was my “consultant cut” 🙂 Nopes, it isn’t about any consulting firm getting into this business or providing services to such a business…. itz about a hair style exclusively for consultants. Wooooh, feel so privileged being in the same league as a Beckham style, MJ style et al. (My “consultant” look below)

Consultant Cut...

 Now, all this happened quite a long time ago…. across the sea wen I was in India. But, today, I was again to a salon… had heard of the Cartel Salon in Crowne Plaza as being a very gud one… so ditched my incumbent hair dresser (Palms @ Sheraton) for this. But, Hashim’s luck is too gud… circumstances forced me to land bak again @ Palms. And, now with all the problems I have been having with my hair, decided to have short hair which also looked professional… and lo’ I got a “consultant cut” done today.

This reminds me of the experience I had in Delhi @ Habib’s… was there for an usual haircut and wen I casually asked the dresser there for a gud style which wud suit my face n also looks professional, she pondered for a while. Then, she moved sideways… moving my head also along – turn right, move front, turn left, 45degrees…. and after all this, she said, “Sir, a consultant cut will suit ya the best!!!!”

I almost jumped off my chair… and was like, “You got ne cut like this?” And then was wondering what this world has come to…. out to please even the consultants. Also, a wierd thought crossed my mind… is this hair dresser a crystal ball gazer or a tarot reader too? 😀

Anyways, before I could seek a description of the same…. she started off and wth her jet speed, I was beginning to dig a grave for my hair (she seemed like hating my hair so much… dat she was out to finish it off). Alas, the hair cut was done and I was so happy to see watever was remaining of my hair. It wasn’t too bad… and I slowly began to like this hair cut.

Fast forwarding to the present, have got the same hair cut done again today… and feeling lighter 🙂 And my frend’s like, “Apply navratan oil now and ya wud feel like ya @ the North Pole” [LOL]. Now, I need to get bak to wat I hav to do…

  1. Md Abdul Qavi
    October 1, 2006 at 12:14 pm

    Where are the pictures? I cannot see them!!! Cheers

  2. October 1, 2006 at 12:24 pm

    @ Md Abdul Qavi

    What pictures r ya toking of….

  3. ??
    October 1, 2006 at 9:14 pm

    BUT I still prefer ur long hair 😉

  4. Fargz
    October 3, 2006 at 9:28 am

    so Mr. consultant got a consultant cut?? looks kewl!! 🙂

  5. DJ
    October 18, 2006 at 12:13 pm

    hahaha….Consultant cut…. way to go…. i guess soon u wud be needing one “CEO cut”… 😉

    wot say boss???

  6. October 18, 2006 at 12:16 pm

    @ DJ

    hehehe… maybe / maybe not! But, am sure, there’s oredi a CEO cut for females 🙂 wudnt b surprised if urs the same 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

