Home > Uncategorized > Every word was once a poem…

Every word was once a poem…

… but then these days people seem to have made it the other way round! Every poem was once a word 🙂

To supplement this is a sample conversation that I had with my best buddy here:
Me: so where hav ur blogging plans reached now?
Her: oh my blogging plans ar still in pre computer ages… i still prefer to write… somehow the click of the keys isn’t as appealing as the swish of the pen…

Ahhhh dat sure was poetic. But, more important than the poetic conversation my frend came up with… is the point of blogging vs. diary keeping. I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the difference between personal diaries and blogs, and why I can keep the latter but not the former.

In my opinion, there is nutin to take away from ruminating over what other people write in their diaries about us, since it is how they treat us that ultimately matters…. but then again it is more of a personal perspective… as at times, having something documented in one’s own handwriting always holds weight and also preserves memories. I’ve always been bad at keeping diaries. Part of it was because I hated rereading entries, and seeing thoughts that were transistory preserved on paper. And then blogging was more about influencing my own self-perception to shape a self through constructive feedback from the readers.

The exciting part about blogging is of getting to write in a voice that is more idiosyncratic than a typical journo style while at the same time selectively flitering my experiences for readers… Touching base, it is more to do with putting down random thoughts, amusing anecdotes, wierd experiences, some good news and links…. thinking that SOMEONE might jus’ happen to come arnd and read them even though I know everyone who reads this blog.

Do I see another blog coming up now????

  1. Jenie
    October 3, 2006 at 2:21 pm

    u may not see another blog… but surely enough another blogger

  2. October 3, 2006 at 3:33 pm

    wow… my efforts bore fruit now 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

