Home > Uncategorized > A recrudescence of life…

A recrudescence of life…

November 3, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

Even with my top storey in perfect condition, I ain’t remembering the last time I posted something here [LOL]. Every day, I used to religiously visit my blog and almost pity myself… for still not being able to post anything. Sometimes, one feels like living a dead man’s life… and this time it was my turn to feel like this.

Wooh…. my past seems to be coming bak vividly – the last time I wrote was perhaps before I headed home for Eid – so now let me do a recap (even if ya like to read it or not hehehe): Had a very bizi trip heading from here to there…. landed in India on a monday morning to be shoved to some other place on some client commitment. Don’t ya think, my life could have been easier than dat? Neways, reaching home just in time for Eid… I find myself rewinding to celebrate only to hear the merciless call bak to work. This time again, ‘client commitment’ is the culprit.

Neways, vacation cut short… with a promise of a longer vacation next time (remember promises are meant to be broken), I head back to work and then life’s been hell. Another saga of no-mail, no-chat, no-sleep, no-party, no-movie… in short no-life!!! Night turned to day… and then transcended into yet another night… this kept happening not once but a sizeable number of times… and still my life seemed to have not returned.

Celebration of Life

Alas… come yesterday – on a bright thursday morning – I cud see myself winning over it. Someone’s rightly said that man devises ways to beat death right from the time he is born. Guess I was onto something similar 🙂 Also being that strategies are not made over sleep but over toil (so rightly did the great moi say). Not to discount, have had some interesting n funny moments as well…. worth mentioning being this mail I have been receiving again n again from some matrimonial site…. really amusing to see dat someone’s more interested than my parents n myself in getting me walk down the aisle!!!!

==============================================================================================
MatrimonyDear Sir,

We are please to inform you that you can see here over 15,000 matrimonial bio-data of bride and groom of different Maheshwari section. If you are looking for a match or life partner than plz visit the site. http://www.maheshwary.net

==============================================================================================

Now dat someone’s taking care of my matrimonial mission, I can live in peace [LOL]. Neways, further on, I can see myself getting into the same work grind again… but then today’s gonna be an “absolutely-no-working” day (hopefully). Going forward, am eagerly waiting for the Athens holiday… which seems to be getting nearer n nearer now 🙂 finally some chance to rewind.

Guess this is all I have been through in the last few days… errr…. last few weeks and I can see myself getting a sympathetic whisper from ya! Would rather prefer that ya drop in a comment… so dat my manager also sees that and gives me a reprieve the next time arnd.

  1. November 3, 2006 at 12:17 pm

    And just when I thought Mo has renounced the world (..of blogging , of course) ;), he comes back to his old blogging ways. Missed your renditions dear… welcome back. Great to hear dat you got a no-work day, finally!!! Enjoy yourself n brace up for another phase of all work and no play…but am sure dat wont make Moid a dull boy! 🙂

  2. November 3, 2006 at 2:34 pm

    @ فر غا نه

    Yea, itz gonna be a gud day off for me today!!! Pray dat I dnt get working again…. out of boredom 🙂 LOL

  3. ??
    November 3, 2006 at 2:40 pm

    yeah ask me…ur promises are always meant to be broken :D.. and I dnt thnk u are hoping for a sympathetic comment from me atleast!!

  4. November 3, 2006 at 8:18 pm

    U SERIOUSLYYYY… AND I MEAN VERY SERIOUSLY… DESERVE A 6 MNTH VACATION! TO UR DREAM PLACE (including a 1 day stay in Delhi):d
    Mr boss … please schedule a meeting for seeking further details frm Moid 😀

  5. November 14, 2006 at 11:47 pm

    yaar jaldi se shaadi karlo, Dont know when is the last time I attended Hyd wedding or if its in Bahrain it could be my first Gulf wedding..

  6. November 15, 2006 at 12:24 am

    @ You know this

    I know each n every word of what ya said… but who are ya???

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

