Home > Uncategorized > …in between movie reviews

…in between movie reviews

November 9, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

Before it looks like movies being the only times worth mentioning in my life rite now… wth me putting up yet another movie review, I’d post something else.

 

moi @ home

Over the last fortnight or so, itz been like bracing up on the last lap in a relay race… having come so far, it was jus’ a dash to the finish line. And perhaps, I wud love to say to myself that itz a MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. All the hard work n toil v’d put in… on the final client deliverable seemed to pay gud dividends… wth some gud, memorable compliments from the client side!!! In between work, I have tried rejoicing with some trips to the supermarket, restaurants, and my lifeline – the mobile fone.

 

At times, when nutin seemed to go rite, I had so many ppl to fall bak on… my human lifelines. Sometimes, wen I think of all the frends n ppl who have touched my life, I can jus’ see myself thanking the Almighty for being the “blessed one“. Looking forward, I have quite a gud number of travel plans lined up… official vacation, official trips, and personal vacation. On top of this, there are some occasions I jus’ love to be a part of… weddings. Guess, December’s the auspicious time for marriages… wth my cuz Soofiya Di, my best frend DJ, my former colleague Amit Paaji, and then Mona Di walking down the aisle. This time, I wud b hopping across 4 weddings in as many days… and most surprisingly each of them is in a different city… jus’ waiting for those fun times.

Back here in Bahrain, life’s going smooth… rite now, work’s eased up a bit so getting time to try out new restaurants in the town n also movies. Yesterday, had original plans to watch Covenant after those endless debate on the 3 available options. But, on the way, my frend mentioned Umrao Jaan having been released and so I got tempted and lo’ change of plan. Landed @ Awal Cinema (the only exclusive Indian movie theatre here) and then coming out, I regreted that moment where I changed my plans. It was a utter 3-hrs non-stop nonsense… almost making me fall asleep. More hilarious moments were those that I instigated… hiding somewhere wen J went out during the break, J hitting the pillar (wow dat was so cool n uncool at the same time… she was like half of them get that, other half get those n rest hit the pillar) and then she wasn’t the only one @ my humorous end… N had her mobile pickedup inconspicuously.

Tomorrow, hav plans to visit the Jewellery Arabia 2006 show… although hav plans for window shopping but might end up shelling out some dinars 🙂 Apart from all these, there ain’t nething to talk of… so with the hope of a new post soon, adios!!!

  1. November 10, 2006 at 11:55 am

    Okies, so Moid finally gets to chill n enjoy!! Good to hear dat at least someone is having a good time.

  2. November 10, 2006 at 6:17 pm

    Hey!.. “Iam the blessed one too!” 🙂 remember!

  3. November 10, 2006 at 6:19 pm

    oh i forgot..awesome pic Mo! 😉 Its surely gonna double the blog stats 😀

  4. J
    November 13, 2006 at 8:56 am

    YEA YEA!!! half of you go here n half thr… as for me I’ll just OUCH!!! oops!!! din c a pillar comng!!

    Still cant stop laffin!!! [:D]

    “WHAT U GIVE IS WHAT U GET…
    U’VE BEEN A BLESSING TO ALL…
    N SO DEAR U TOO R BLESSED”

  5. ??
    November 13, 2006 at 2:54 pm

    hey!! awsum pic yaar!!…looking really cute

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

