Home > Uncategorized > Meeting in office…

Meeting in office…

Deeply engrossed in work… with just those distant thoughts of taking time out for dinner, I was suddenly ushered into yet another of those daily meetings – this time it being a review with Ine, my PwC Global Leader. And to make it more perfect a story, I was asked to get along my PwC diary.

Reaching into the conference room, I was surrounded by all the PwC team members!!! And I was surprised that there was no seriousness about a typical team briefing. And then, the clown of all, Austin just pops up and announces beginning of the meeting. And then before I could blink an eyelid, I found myself in the centre with everyone gathered around me… and the  rest was history 😀

Everyone wishes me Happy Birthday with the ceremonial song “Happy Birthday to you… (2) May God Bless you….” followed by a failed attempt to give me bumps 🙂 However, that was not the end of it all… lying unnoticed from my eyes was the cake resting there… on the table.

And then the usual applause and the cake cutting happened… with me doing the honors and then enjoying it all! Jus’ the fact that it was our client office saved me from getting the cake base splashed on my face 🙂 LOL

But, yea, was a BIG surprise for me… and almost pepped my spirits up to peak levels. Only later did I realize the unexplained absence of my frend, Jas from the office… she was out doing the planning.

Neways, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!!! And now need to get bak to work 🙂 adios!!!

PS: Snaps will be added to this post later in the day

  1. April 11, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    hey…Happy Birthday to you! must hav enjoyed ur b’day bash ..
    you do know me..from MJ..must hav forgotten… 🙂

  2. April 11, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    @ Amaan,

    Thnx buddy!!! Ur name does ring a few bells… but neways, gud to see ya arnd here 🙂

  3. April 11, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    thnx for ur comments! u r an inspiration…

  4. April 11, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    yep..thru malik..;)

  5. April 11, 2007 at 7:37 pm

    @ Amaan,

    Wow… am happy to know I am one!!! Ahhh malik… so ya in touch with him?

  6. April 11, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    lol…that’s not new..so u recognized me? nope..not in touch

  7. April 12, 2007 at 8:02 am

    wud be a gud refresher if ya can send me a link to ne of ur online profiles… orkut et al [LOL] See what has the world come to… complete absolute dependency on machines!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

