Home > Uncategorized > Coming out of hibernation…

Coming out of hibernation…

September 4, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

bear.jpgEvery so often I find myself going through a period of quarantine… not from people around but from the urge to blog! This has been happening off and on and was more pronounced in the last couple of months, possibly brought on by an abnormally busy summer in India because of my sister’s wedding.

And once I got back to work, this seemed to have got compounded by the re-entry into my life of copious amounts of caffeine – the stress buster @ work!!! Yes, I’m working on quitting it again. During my Indian hibernation, I didn’t spend a lot of time on the Internet, aside from keeping a watchful eye on the mailbox, but yea, to quite a reasonable extent, I found myself being a social animal in the real world. [LOL] After all, weddings @ home ensure that 🙂

Maybe it’s the return of sunlight, or maybe I’ve had my fill of creative solitude, but last weekend I felt a shift back to normalcy. Evidence of this is clear: I actually enjoyed going to a party on a thursday and on top of that, I’m writing this post. My creative exile’s been great, though. I obsessed over the love I’d thrown away: writing. I researched lots of mobile phones, techno-gadgets, books, careers and was blown away by how much everything’s progressed since I left it all behind just a couple of months ago. Seems like, itz been ages since I last blogged 🙂 hehehe.

For those that might find it interesting, I have so many things to blog about – a new photo album (pics from my sister’s wedding), my impending switch from Nokia to Sony Ericsson, an insider view to winning in golf, a book concept to write on and loads of business ideas to work on. And now when I look @ my blog’s home page…. and the ever-increasing visitor count, I have a warm fuzzy feeling inside. Or it could be just the heat coming off my laptop.

Either ways, I’m back!!!

  1. Suhani
    September 4, 2007 at 3:43 pm

    Great to see our man in action. Mo rox. Most of my friends at school here read your blog more than their buks. Let me assure you, you have one great fan following. Come to the States soon and we can have an evening dedicated to you. Love you buds ;;)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

