Home > Uncategorized > Lifecycle of a blogger…

Lifecycle of a blogger…

September 9, 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Having blogged for more than a year now (not including the personal journals I’ve written, the ones even on paper and also the ones with crayon and chalk when I was a toddler), now here I’m providing you with a rundown on the lifecycle events of a personal blogger

  1. You start reading blogs on the internet
  2. You start a blog
  3. You become crazy about your stats
  4. You become really personal on your blog as the online and real-life worlds start confusing you [LOL]
  5. You get busy and stop blogging and reading blogs
  6. You are back to blogging in less than a week
  7. You faux retire from blogging without any warning
  8. You come back to blogging and apologize profusely for not blogging
  9. You decide to get really serious about blogging
  10. You get into an introspective mode and blog pedantically about the art of blogging
  11. …..

I find myself to be in Stage 10… and hence cannot tok of ne stage beyond that!!! 🙂 Hope to move ahead pretty soon

  1. nale
    September 10, 2007 at 12:09 am

    Would you say that blogging has helped you in some way? Some people say that it is a waste of time, what do you think? I have just started blogging. I hope I will enjoy the ride.

  2. September 10, 2007 at 12:12 pm

    @ nale

    It sure does help in more ways than one… if I were to enumerate them, it wud help in:
    1. enhancing individual thought process
    2. improving writing skills
    3. boosting confidence in voicing personal views at various platforms
    4. getting opinion from others on areas of one’s interest
    5. bringing people with similar interest in one’s network
    6. enhancing one’s popularity [who doesn’t want this?] LOL 🙂

    Nevertheless, welcome to the blogging arena. Am sure you gonna enjoy every bit of it!

  3. September 10, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    @ nale

    Do let me know your blog address… wud drop by sometime! 🙂

  4. September 10, 2007 at 3:52 pm

    wow..Moid tat was a good sum up..very much applicable to me too.

  5. Fariya
    September 10, 2007 at 7:07 pm

    Gr8 going! Liked your “Life cycle of a blogger”… BTW Congratulations on completing 1 yr of blogging.

  6. September 10, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    @ Farghana

    Yea, I am sure… this is a universal trend for every blogger 🙂

  7. September 10, 2007 at 7:46 pm

    @ Fariya

    Thnx for your compliments… perhaps frends like you are my biggest inspirations for my blogging pursuits!

  8. nale
    September 11, 2007 at 8:17 pm

    Moid, I have just read your articles and I think that you are a brilliant writer. Excellent!

  1. June 12, 2008 at 11:44 pm

Leave a Reply

