Home > Career, Life at Columbia, Living > The year that was… 2010

The year that was… 2010

December 31, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

It is 23:45hrs on December 31, 2010 and I am sitting at home writing what seems to be one of the most happening years in my life…

The most defining developments for me have been the decision on business school, the economy after the 2008-09 crisis, the employed to unemployed transition, the big move from Dubai to New York including my first trans-atlantic flight, the experience of a major snow blizzard in New York, the new friends I have made @ CBS and most of all, the anticipated wait for impending parenthood. The common thread in all these developments have been the progression in life… towards a more meaningful existence.

If I zoom out my thought lens and look beyond just the year 2010 to the whole decade (2001-2010), life has been nothing short of being “unpredictable”. So, what I hope to see for myself in the next 10 years is… a devoted and thoughtful family man (in the roles of a spouse, a parent, a son, and a brother), a committed and successful business leader (doing something I am passionate about), and a dependable and trustworthy friends to the numerous gems I have had a chance to cross paths with.

At the same time, I hope to explore more of the world that I have come to know in the past few years… Europe and South America are on my radar for the coming year. And possibly, more travel within North America.

With these thoughts I sign off 2010… hoping to continue my writing in the coming year with more rigor and thought!!!! 🙂

PS: Image courtesy http://www.adweek.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

