Home > Uncategorized > … the joy of loved ones!!!

… the joy of loved ones!!!

December 27, 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

They fight with us, tease us and sometimes even create problems for us. But at times they protect us, fight for us and make excuses for us. They are our adorable siblings. Many times we wished that they were not there to share all our things with us but most of the times we thank God to have given us siblings, for all the things they do for us.

And now to explain the inspiration behind this post….. meeting up with one of my best pals, I encountered one such incident demonstrating the eternal bonding of love among siblings. While we were engrossed in coffee conversations @ Barista, there was this guy (sounding very infantile) who approached us and distributed toffees citing his sister’s birthday… we cud see his sister sitting away in front of a lighted cake. Didn’t know that this brother was more endearing than this. A short while later, he was back again with the cake…. and trust me, it was that sense of respect he had for his sister that really caught my attention.

Me and my frend decided to wish his sister…. and she also came out as one sweet lady. The scene @ their celebration table was so welcoming – a soft toy, a cake and a laptop trumpeting out soft birthday music. Oh my God, had I been in either of their places, would have been my best birthday celebration ever. It came out as that special occasion in his sister’s life and he took full advantage of the occasion to thank her with all his heart.

Don’t know whether this incident inspired the whole thing… but it really got me thinking of the people I value in my life. Somehow, I managed to find a cute n frendly audience in my best pal… during my reminiscence session. I literally ended up sharing the most important moments n lessons in my life – more importantly my role model – my dad!!!

Trust me, every moment I spend in my life… makes me out to be what I am today. And to this, I owe a sincere thanks to all the people in my life – my family, my frends, my teachers n others – for touching my life. It ain’t my diligence or intelligence that has got me here… but then prayers of all these people around me. And it is my endeavor to live up to their expectations and become a person who has something to give back to everyone.

Reminds me of my favorite phrase – “My dream is to be remembered, not for my human frailties or mannerisms, but for something I did, something I achieved and something that touched the lives of total strangers!”

  1. December 27, 2006 at 8:50 pm

    This post was a touching one. As I just mentioned..was reading another friends blog and wondering about things that bring a smile to my face..well..reading your blog is one of them!:)

  2. December 27, 2006 at 8:51 pm

    another one is a thought of “THE” glass of Old Monk .. lol 😉

  3. December 27, 2006 at 8:54 pm

    @ Clueless

    Thanks deepz, ya sure are my lifeline!

  4. intuitive_psycho
    December 28, 2006 at 11:22 pm

    The “best pal” seems to be the best thing to happen to you 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment